Lint

Here I am writing again about my fascination with dryer lint. I noticed that I have not had a lot of hits to my blog about lint, but I know that it will soon become all the rage. Lint is great. It is free. It is fluffy. It is warm. It is soft. It is thick and it can grow. It is a fabulous recycling material. It can even come in different colours.

I have been searching the web for other lint-lovers, such as myself.

Here are some more lint sculptures:

The second picture is purple blanket lint. They come from a

National Lint Project.

Some more unique uses of lint:

Dryer Lint Birds nest

The Uncommon Quilter

The last one is an artist called Jeanne Williamson who uses lint as a design element in her fabulous quilts. The Uncommon Quilter is her newly published book. She has a blog with many posts related to dryer lint.

I have a great love of the concept, “beauty from ashes.” It comes from one of my favourite verses in the Bible:

“To bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning and a garment of praise instead of despair.”

Isaiah 61:3

God can take anything ugly: a heart, an attitude, an emotion, an action, even lint, and transform it into something incredible to use for his good purpose.

Leave a Reply

