Ferry Ride

Sometimes I don’t have my camera when I wish I did, such as the ferry ride home from Hornby. We ate lunch and then walked up to the deck so the kids could run around. They especially love jumping off the “boxes” that are placed about. I’m not even sure what they’re for—life vests, I think. It was a clear, sunny sky and terrifically windy. The girls ran, squealing, and we ended up making our way to the very back of the boat. There we found a haven free from the wind. The sun beamed onto the deck and all we could see was ocean for miles around. The girls sat, skipped and peered over the rail, watching the wide foaming wake, while Myles did his “scoot” crawl. Mark and I leaned back on the ship’s wall and relaxed, watching the trees on the shoreline, and small islands, some with only a lighthouse. The water was sparkling and for one amazing moment, a sail boat passed directly under the sun which was creating an extra-bright triangle on the water. It’s hard to know how to end this scene, except to say praise God for that moment. I’m in love with the beauty of B.C.

3 Responses to “Ferry Ride”

  1. Silverado Says:

    Good Blog. I will continue reading it in the future. Nice layout too.

  2. chicavango Says:

    Mary, it’s so nice to meet you. Thank you for commenting on Chickenblog. Your blog looks uplifting, and I look forward to visiting again soon.

  3. Matt Collinge - the 604homesguy Says:

    Looks like you blog is getting popular!

Leave a Reply

