Island Nature

Think on things that are lovely, excellent and praiseworthy.

Helliwell Provincial Park

img_4248.jpg

Nature is a child’s playground.

img_4320_2.jpg

Nature is also my playground.

We first toured this park with our friends on a windy afternoon. img_4270.jpgimg_4261.jpg

img_4284.jpg

I sensed the power and majesty of God displayed by the breaking waves, cliffs, wind-bent treetops, distant views of snowy mountains, vast ocean and tiny islands. I loved it so much that I returned for a run the next morning.

img_4316.jpg

img_4327.jpg

The scene was transformed without the wind. The sun was rising, shining on the water and the panoramic view reminded me of Peter and Aslan on a hilltop overlooking the expanse of Narnia. Mark and I returned to Helliwell next morning with our camera for a sunrise walk. Each time I find something beautiful, I want to see it again and again.

“For the LORD is the great God, the great King above all gods. In his hands are the depths of the earth, and the mountainpeaks belong to him. The sea is his, for he made it, and his hands formed the dry land.”

Psalm 95:3-5

Leave a Reply

