Oscars

Every year I look forward to watching the Oscars. This year I wasn’t familiar with the films that won the most awards, but that gives me incentive to see those movies now. I am most intrigued by the movie Juno, starring Ellen Page, which won for Best Original Screenplay. The script was the first screenplay written by Diablo Cody. The Academy Awards aren’t just about the glamour, jokes, faces and dresses (although those are exciting too). I am inspired by the talent, creativity, dreams and expression recognized. One of my favourite Oscar stories is about Jennifer Hudson, who starred in Dreamgirls (in my movie collection for sure). I love the fact that she went on to win an Oscar after being cut from American Idol. The minds of Hollywood are brilliant and you have to admit, life wouldn’t be the same without the movies.

Leave a Reply

